If not now… when?

Because we were born to realize our dreams…

Over the Top, my artist of the week March 17, 2007

Filed under: artists,etsy,inspiration,shopping,women — kveljones @ 7:10 am

GlassĀ necklace
It was my friend Jan who introduced me to Etsy in the first place…. and so Jan is more than fittingly my second Artist of the Week.

I worked with Jan on my one lone, teach me everything possible about making a film in 8 weeks stint in pre-production and as script supervisor for a wonderful indie film. Jan was the costume designer extraordinaire… and a pleasure to work with… especially on a chaotic indie film set.

Jan sent me an email about her etsy shop Over the Top and I just had tobuy this incredible glass necklace. I love it… I love it… I love it! It feels great against my skin…its absolutely beautiful… and totally unique. The complements just keep on coming.. and I am proud to say thank you… cuz I know the artist and am so proud to support her.

Jan calls her style “labor-intensive, fussy and counter-productive to time management but… very artistically fulfilling” which is obvious from the tons of gorgeous items in her shop… you won’t believe the Chandelier Crystal Drop Necklace!!!! …and in honor of her fellow Pisceans she is running a special on any fishy items.

Click on over to Jan’s shop and take a look! Happy happy shopping!

 

Leave a Reply

