If not now… when?

Because we were born to realize our dreams…

What is the hardest thing I’ve had to overcome???? May 22, 2007

fear… fear… fear…. fear….

In this week’s episode I said it was my twenties in NYC – much of which I spent pacing the streets of manhattan, crying…feeling hopeless, lost, worthless and desperate … working so hard to make my dreams come true, only to confront failure after failure after failure (or so I perceived it)…

but in retrospect, were those feelings anything other than fear in another form?

Boiled down to its common denominator…

Fear that who I am isn’t enough?

(and I wondered why it seemed no one wanted to hire me????!!!)

Once again I have embarked upon an adventure that is exciting, revolutionary, creative, the quintessence of what I believe I was put on this earth to do…

logo

will I let my fear overcome me?????

 

3 Responses to “What is the hardest thing I’ve had to overcome????”

  1. Fear tells you that you’re on the right track. Only when you have something to lose do you fear. Keep going!

  2. kveljones Says:

    Mr. Penn… YOU ARE SO RIGHT!!!! Thank you thank you thank you.. I needed that!!!!!!!

  3. […] a post some weeks ago I wrote about the hardest thing I’ve had to overcome and that thing of course was my fear… lotsa varieties that manifest themselves in oh… […]


Leave a Reply

